Breaking! Ogun Assembly confirms nominees for LG Caretaker Committees.

The Ogun State House of Assembly has screened and confirmed the 19 nominees as Chairmen of Caretaker Committees of the State Local Government Areas.

The Assembly’s approval was consequent upon the presentation of the report of the Committee on Selection by the Majority Leader, Yusuf Sheriff, who also moved the motion for its adoption, seconded by Hon. Akeem Balogun and supported by the Whole House through a voice vote at a plenary presided over by the Speaker, Rt. Hon Olakunle Oluomo.

Following the adoption of the report, Yusuf thereafter moved the for the confirmation of the 19 nominees, seconded by Hon. Balogun and unanimously supported by all the lawmakers through a voice vote.

The report partly reads, “Members examined their curriculum vitae, credentials and interviewed them. They were all found to be eligible and suitable to assume the exalted office of the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and member of Local Government Transition Committee in their various Local Government Areas of Ogun State.

The screening of the nominee of the Governor for Chairman and members of Ipokia Local Governmnet Transition Committees was suspended till further notice in honour of the late Chairman nominee, Late Mr Shuaib Adeosun.

READ ALSO:  Eid-el-Fitr: SEMBOL Calls For Prayers, Unity, Felicitates With Muslims

The Committee therefore recommend the screened nominees for confirmation as Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary and members of Transition Committees in 19 Local Government Councils having found them eligible and suitable in consonance with provision of Section 40(1) of the Local Government Law of Ogun State, 2000”.

One of the newly confirmed chairmen, Mr Bola Lawal, pledged to tackle Poverty at the grassroots.

He said he would carry everybody along by empowering the people.

On his part, Mr Bola Lawal, from Odeda Local Government pledged to curb insecurity in his area, and promised to carry everybody along in a bid to make them feel the impact of his administration.

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button