As part of efforts geared towards improving the level of Primary School Education, the Executive Chairman, lfo Local Government, Hon. Chief (Mrs.) Kikelomo Aridunnu Delano has on Tuesday 7th February, 2023 inaugurated the Education Secretary and other members of the board of the Local Government Education Authority.

Speaking at the event held at the Conference Room of the Council, Hon. Delano charged the members of the Local Government Education Authority (LGEA) to see their appointment as a call to service. She further, advised them to put in their best in the discharge of their duties in other to ensure a speedy growth in the standard of Education in the Local Government.

The Council boss however, commended His Excellency, Prince Dapo Abiodun MFR, the Executive Governor of Ogun State for his developmental initiatives aimed at uplifting the standard of education in the State.

The newly inaugurated members of the LGEA were, Mr. Rasheed Akintoye as Education Secretary, Mr Adetayo Owolabi, Chief Monitoring Officer while Mr. Dayo Toviho and Mrs. Ololade Okunlola were appointed as Monitoring Officers.

Members of the Education Board inaugurated are: Mr. Adeosun Toareed as Chairman, Chief Mrs Bunmi Eweje, Secretary, Chief Toriola Adeniyi,
Imam Ganiu Seriki, and Mr. Akeem Olaifa are members. Other members of the board include Mrs. Kehinde Jiboku, Mr. Sholeye Adedeji Michael, Apostle Ajewole, and Mrs. Kudirat Adekoya.

While giving the vote of thanks, the newly inaugurated Education Secretary, Mr. Rasheed Akintoye, on behalf of other members of the board promised to put in their best in the discharge of their duties. He also expressed his appreciation to the Governor of the State, Prince Dapo Abiodun MFR for finding them worthy the appointment.

Dignitaries at the event include, the Vice Chairman, Hon. Oladapo Adebesin, the Leader of the Legislative Council, Hon. Adeleye Olanrewaju, Supervisors, Consultants and Special Advisers. Others are, Hon. Raheem Fatai, the Governor Liaison Officer, Ifo 1, and his Ifo II counterpart, Hon. Adebayo Akindeji, Ogbeni Kolawole Ishola, former commissioner in the Ogun State Local Government Service Commission amongst many others.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button