Buhari Names Train Stations After Tinubu, Osoba , Soyinka, Osinbajo

President Muhammadu Buhari has named train stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri corridors after “deserving Nigerians”, the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, has said.

Presidency aide, Tolu Ogunlesi, revealed this on Monday in a tweet.

According to Ogunlesi, the Apapa station was named after Bola Ahmed Tinubu, while the Agege station was conferred on the Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

Other personalities conferred with train station names include Lateef Jakande (Agbado station), Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station), and Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station).’

Bola Ahmed Tinubu @AsiwajuTinubu (Apapa station)

The late Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station)

Babatunde Raji Fashola @tundefashola (Agege station)

Lateef Jakande (Agbado station)

Vice President @ProfOsinbajo (Kajola station

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station)

Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station)

Olusegun Osoba (Olodo station)

Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station)

Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station)

Alex Ekwueme (Operations Control Centre).

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker