The 16 Local Govts With COVID-19 Cases In Ogun; Ado-Odo/Ota Leads

... Abeokuta South comes third

The deadly Coronavirus pandemic has spread to 16 local governments out of the 20 in the state.

Musician - Capital asset pricing model

The Ogun State Ministry of Health in an infograph released to newsmen said Ado-Odo/Ota Local Government has become the epicentre of the disease with 103 cases.

Ado-Odo/Ota shares many borders with Lagos State, which is the epicentre of COVID-19 in the entire Nigeria.

Aside from Ado-Odo/Ota, Ikenne Local Government comes second with 37 confirmed cases.

Also, Abeokuta South, in the state capital, comes third with 26 cases so far.

See the details below:

Ado-Odo/Ota has 103

Ikenne has 37

Abeokuta South has recorded 26

Ewekoro has recorded 19

Ijebu North is with 9 cases.

Sagamu is with 8 cases

Obafemi Owode has 6

Ogun Waterside has recorded 5

Odogbolu has 4

Imeko-Afon has 4

Abeokuta North has confirmed 2

Ipokia has confirmed 2

Odeda is with 2 cases

Ifo 2

Yewa South 1

Ijebu East 1

Meanwhile, there are four local governments without COVID-19 in Ogun State.

They are:

Yewa North

Ijebu North East

Ijebu Ode

Remo North

This information is made public by the Ogun State Ministry of Health so as to inform the public on why it is important for them to take responsibility for their health.

The government is doing its best to safe Ogun indigenes and stop the spread of the deadly virus.

However, indigenes of the state must cooperate with government by obeying all COVID-19 regulations like washing of hands with soap and water, using hand sanitizer, maintaining social distancing, wearing of face masks and staying at home more.

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button