National NewsPolitics

Osoba, Akinosi Seven Others From Ogun Get Certificates Of Return

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has presented certificates of return to Ranking Member Of House of Representatives, Hon Olumide Osoba as the Member representing Abeokuta North/Odeda/Obafemi-Owode Federal Constituency, immediate past Ogun State Commissioner for Forestry, Hon. Tunji Akinosi,who will be representing Ado Odo-Ota Federal Constituency in the House Of Representatives at the 10 assembly and other seven members elect from Ogun state who won last Saturday’s election into the House.

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from Ogun comprises three Senators, representing Ogun East, Ogun Central, and Ogun West, and nine Representatives, representing Ijebu-Ode/Odogbolu/Ijebu North East, Remo, Abeokuta South, Abeokuta North, Egbado South and Ipokia, Ogun East, Imeko Afon/Yewa North, Ado-Odo/Ota, Ifo/Ewekoro.

The INEC Chairman, Mahmood Yakubu, presented the certificates to the members-elect at the National Collation Centre in Abuja.

Yakubu had on Saturday said winners were declared for 423 legislative seats, indicating that supplementary elections would be conducted in 46 other constituencies.

He said in the House of Representatives, 325 out of 360 seats have been won by eight political parties.

In terms of party representation, the INEC boss said African Democratic Party, won two; APC, 162; APGA, four; LP, 34; NNPP, 18; PDP, 102; SDP, two and YPP, one.

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker