Gov. Dapo Abiodun, Appoints Transition Committee For 20LGAs

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has appointed transition committees for the 20 local government areas of the state.

Elected chairmen completed their tenures in October 2019. The transition committees will be in place until the Ogun State Electoral Commission (OGSEIC) conducts election to pick new council chairmen.

According to a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the State Governor, Mr Kunle Somorin, the new caretaker committee members were chosen in furtherance of the Government philosophy of inclusive and participatory governance.

Each of the committees comprises of a chairman, a vice chairman, secretary to the local government and two members (see list attached)…

Facebook Comments

READ ALSO:  Gov. Abiodun flags off work on 14km Ijebu – Ode – Epe road