BREAKING : Obaseki Defeats APC’s Candidate, Ize-Iyamu

Independent National Electoral Commission has declared incumbent governor and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Godwin Obaseki, as winner of yesterday’s Gubernatorial election conducted in Edo State.

Announcing final results and declaration of the winner, The Returning Electoral Officer, REC, on duty, declared that Obaseki of the PDP polled a total of 307,955 votes to defeat his closest rival and candidate of the APC, Pastor Ize-Iyamu who garnered a total of 223,619.

Final Result
APC 223,619
PDP 307,955

Related Articles

Back to top button