Breaking: Five pro-Wike commissioners quit Fubara’s cabinet

Five commissioners serving in the cabinet of Governor Siminalayi Fubara have resigned from the Rivers State Executive Council.

Nine commissioners loyal to Wike have now resigned from Governor Sim Fubara’s government 👇

Five commissioners resigned today:

– Commissioner for Education, Prince Chinedu
– Commissioner for Housing, Gift World
– Commissioner for Social Welfare, Inime Aguma
– Commissioner for Environment, Austen Ben-Chioma
– Commissioner for Transport, Jacobson Nbina

Two commissioners had earlier resigned after they were redeployed by Governor Sim Fubara 👇

– Isaac Kamalu resigned as commissioner after he was changed from the commissioner of Finance to the commissioner of Employment Generation and Economic Empowerment.

– Zacchaeus Adangor resigned as commissioner after he was changed from the Commissioner for Justice and Attorney-General of Rivers State to the commissioner of Special Duties (Governor’s Office).

The last two resigned after they were given federal appointments by President Tinubu 👇

– Commissioner of Works, Dax George-Kelly resigned to take up his appointment as the Director-General of the Border Communities Development Agency (BCDA).

– Emeka Woke resigned as Commissioner for Special Projects to take up his appointment as the CEO of the Ogun-Osun River Basin Development Authority.

The remaining commissioners are loyal to Governor Sim Fubara and new commissioners are expected to be appointed in the coming days to replace the commissioners who resigned.

Related Articles

Back to top button