Breaking: Amosun, six others lawmakers dump APM for APC in Ogun

Amosun, six others lawmakers dump APM for APC

No fewer than six loyalists of former Ogun State governor, Ibikunle Amosun, on Thursday, announced their defection from the Allied People’s Movement to the All Progressives Congress in Ogun state

The defectors were the aggrieved members of the APC who claimed to have won the legislative primaries of the APC conducted by the state election committee, appointed by the National Working Committee held October 8, 2018, in the state.

They are

1. Modupe Mujota- Abeokuta North

2. Musefiu Lamidi – Ado-Odo/Ota II

3. Amosun Yusuf- Ewekoro

4. Ajayi Bolanle – Egbado South

5. Ganiyu Oyedeji- Ifo II

6. Ajibola Sikiratu -Ipokia/Idiroko

7. Adeniran Ademola- Sagamu II

APC now has 22 lawmakers

Related Articles

Back to top button