BREAKING: Again, Appeal court President disbands Ogun election petition tribunal

For the second time in less than 180 days, the President of the Appeal Court, Justice Zainab Bulkachuwa, has disbanded the Ogun state Election Petition Tribunal.

Justice Zainab Adamu Bulkachuwa
Justice Zainab Adamu Bulkachuwa

news of the disbandment of the first panel which was chaired by Justice Chinwe Oyeabo through an internal memo.

The development which has been greeted with petitions from both the Allied Peoples Movement (APM) and the Labour Party rejecting the newly constituted panel.

But, against their yearnings, the new panel which was headed by Justice Josephine Coker and two others who include; Justice Kabir Dabo and Justice Jubril, as members resumed and commenced their assignment.

A source exclusively that the new panel will now be headed by a Federal Capital Territory Judge, Justice Yussuf Halilu and Justice (Khadi) M.L Umar as member ll while the name of the third member of the panel is yet to know to our source.

It should also be recalled that Justice M.L Umar was a member of the first panel which was headed by Justice Onyeabo.

Facebook Comments

READ ALSO:  FG to pay jobless youths N20,000 monthly to sweep markets, clear gutters

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button