BREAKING: Olamilekan Solomon Yayi Wins Ogun West Senatorial APC Ticket

The chairman of the Senate Committee on Finance, Senator Solomon Adeola Yayi defeated his close rival, Senator Tolu Odebiyi scoring 294 votes cast by the 295 accredited delegates.

The primary election held at Oronna hall in Ilaro was heavily monitored by officials of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) led by Mr. Kolapo Ademole, APC Ogun West Senatorial Primary election panel led by the Electoral Officer, Dapo Odekoya

Announcing the result, the Electoral officer, Mr. Dapo Odekoya said Senator Olamilekan Solomon Adeola scored the 294 votes cast while Senator Tolu Odebiyi did not record any vote.

According to him, Yayi scored 49 votes from Imeko-Afon, 80 votes from Ado-Odo Ota, 60 votes from Ipokia, and 55 votes from Yewa North and 50 votes from Yewa south local governments.

“Senator Adeola Olamilekan is hereby declared winner.”

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker