Amosun’s Chief of Staff, commissioner, 8 others quit

The Chief of Staff to Ogun State Governor, Tolu Odebiyi and the Commissioner for Youths and Sports, Afolabi Afuape yesterday resigned.

AmosunOther aides who equally resigned are: Lanre Edun; Tola Banjo; Bolanle Gbeleyi; Muse Lamidi; Bayo Adeyemi; Sunday Bamiwola; Dewunmi Onanuga and Sola Arobieke.

Odebiyi, who is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Ogun West Senatorial District, dropped his letter on Friday, said he resigned to pursue his senatorial ambition.

In a statement he issued in Abeokuta, Odebiyi expressed “deep appreciation to Amosun for the opportunity given him to serve.”

Odebiyi also expressed gratitude to members of the State Executive Council for their support and cooperation during the period he served.

Meanwhile, Amosun has formally accepted the resignation of his former appointees, saying they all resigned to “pursue their various political aspirations.”

Amosun in a statement signed by Director of Administration and Supplies, Bureau of Political Affairs and Administration at the Governor’s office, Samuel Oluwasanmi thanked them for their services to the state.

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker