Abeokuta South LG Chairman, Majekodunmi Swear In , SLG, Supervisors, Consultants And Advisers

.. Urges them to see it as Call To Service

By Sobowale Adeolu

The Executive Chairman, Abeokuta South Local Government, Hon.Omolaja Ayodele Majekodunmi JP has called on the newly appointed cabinet members to see their new assignment as a call to serve.

Hon.Majekodunmi made this call during the swearing in Inauguration of executive committees at the council’s Secretariat,Ake,Abeokuta.Today Friday 8th April,2022.

The Executive Chairman urged the newly sworn in members to ensure peaceful coexistence between career officers and political functionaries in the Local Government.

Hon.Majekodunmi gave the assurance that his administration would try all within to improve the standard of living of the people and ensure that the dividends of democracy get to them.

The Local Government boss who appreciated Governor Dapo Abiodun MFR for his numerous development projects also thanked members of the legislative council,traditional rulers and people of the Local Government for their understanding and cooperation since his administration came into office.

The newly sworn in cabinet members with their portfolios include:

Hon.surv.Iretiolu Lanre Sotayo, the present vice chairman who also will double as the supervisor for Special Duties.

Hon.Mustapha Kodaolu- Secretary to the Local Government.

Hon.Kazeem Shittu- Supervisor for ,Works and Housing/ Agricultural and Natural Resources.

Hon.Akano Yaya- Supervisor for Information, Education and Sports / Community Development.

Hon.Akinyemi Shimiu- Supervisor for Water supply and Environmental Sanitation.

Hon.Abdulgafar Olalekan Abdulkazeem- Supervisor for Medical and Health.
Hon.Semiu Adebare Bisiriyu- Special Adviser for Water supply and Environmental Sanitation.

Hon.Moshood Sodamola- Special Adviser for Information, Education and Sports / Community Development.

Hon.Bakare Wale- Special Adviser for Works and Housing.

Hon.Miss.Kemi Sodeinde- Consultant on Women Affairs.

Hon.Seyi Sodimu- Consultant on Internally Generated Revenue.

Hon.Babatunde Mathew Oyedokun- Consultant on Medical and Health.

Dignitaries at the event include:
Member of the Ogun State House of Assembly, representing ASLG Constituency,Hon I and II ,Hon.Yussuf Adejojo and Hon.Adeyemi Ademuyiwa respectively.

The Commissioner for Local Govt and Chieftaincy Affairs,Hon.Afolabi Afuape.
APC Party Chairman,Hon.Henry Adetunji Fagbenro.

Chairman Ogun State Alternative Medicine,Hon.Nurudeen Olaleye.
Former Chairman, Abeokuta South Local Government,Hon.Ayodeji Michael Shomide.
Former Chairman, Abeokuta South Local Govt,Hon.Akeem Odejimi.
Members of the Legislative council, Abeokuta South.
Head of Local Govt Administration,Mr.Segun Ogunjobi.
All the Heads of Departments and host of others.

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker