Ogun 2019: Rotimi Rahman, Yinka Mafe Amosun’s Loyalists dump APC for APM

Days to the 2019 general elections, political Loyalists of Ogun State governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun have left All Progressives Congress for Allied Peoples Movement (APM).

This Latest political defection put paid to the rumoured defection of the Gov. Amosun’s side of Ogun APC to Labour Party and Democratic People’s Party.

Three of the aggrieved candidates, Hon. Rotimi Rahmon, the Local Government Service Commission Chairman, Hon. Adeyinka Mafe  Ogun State House of Assembly majority leader and a member of the House of Representatives, Hon. Mikail Kazzim have defected from All Progressives party to Allied Peoples Movement.

Checks on the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC website revealed that the party being adopted candidates is in 21 positions in the list of the 91 political parties registered by INEC while one Yusuf Mamman Dantalle is the National Chairman of the party.

Gov. Amosun at different occasions had insisted that his preferred candidate, Hon. Abdukabir Akinlade would contest the governorship seat and emerge as the governor of the state in the 2019 governorship poll.

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker