Breaking: Six APGA Lawmakers In Anambra Join APC

Ahead of the November 6 governorship election in Anambra State, no fewer than six (6) members of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) in the State House of Assembly have defected to the ruling party, the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The six lawmakers are Hon. Nonso Okafor, representing Nnewi North; Hon. Timothy Ifedioramma, representing Njikoka 1; Hon. Cater D. N Umeoduagu, representing Aguata 1; Hon. Lawrence Ezeudu, representing Dumekofia; Hon. Arthur Chiekwu, representing Idemmih North, and Hon. Edward Ibuzo, representing Onisha North 2.

The Chairman APC caretaker and Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) and Yobe State Governor, Mai Mala Buni, received the lawmakers and immediately presented them with the APC flag at the end of a strategic meeting held behind closed-doors, Leadership has reported.

While receiving the new APC members at a brief event on Tuesday evening in Abuja, Governor Buni restated the party’s determination to win the Anambra governorship election, hence the zeal in engaging critical stakeholders in Anambra State.

“Mere looking at what is happening, especially now that so prominent and serving state lawmakers have started joining, the grassroots is moving and Anambra people are moving to the APC,” Buni said.

Also speaking, Imo State governor, Hope Uzodinma, said the South-east people have woken up and the region was committed to national politics and be part and parcel of Nigeria.

He also expressed confidence that his party will win the Anambra State governorship election.

Related Articles

Back to top button