Afuape, Ayo Shomide , Commission Socio-Economic Projects across Various Wards in Abeokuta South LG

The Chairman, Transition Committee of Abeokuta South Local government, Hon. Ayodeji Michael Shomide and Honourable Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Hon. Afolabi Afuape have commissioned four landmark projects situated across Various wards within Abeokuta South Local government of the state.

The projects include the construction of blocks of forty (50) open stalls at Asero Market, Two boreholes at Isale Ijeun and Isale Itoko respectively and Public Toilet at Isale Ijeun are of Abeokuta.

Hon. Ayodeji Michael Shomide implored the market leaders, traders and the people of Abeokuta South Local Government to judiciously use the facilities.

The Council Boss appreciated the Governor of Ogun State, His Excellency, Prince (Dr.) Dapo Abiodun for the privileges given to them to be able to actualise the promised made to the electorates, adding that the construction of the projects is as a result of challenges of the traders at Adatan market

He promised the State Governor that the support given to them would be put to effective use in developing local government area.

He said the displaying of wares on the roadside engineered the construction of the 50 open market stalls in order to prevent the traders from any imminent occurrence and that has made them to intend to decongest the trading operandi at Adatan market.

In his remarks, the Governor of Ogun State who is ably represented by the Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy affairs, Hon Afolabi Moruf Afuape thanked the people of the local government for supporting Prince Dapo Abiodun in 2019 General Elections.

“You entrusted your votes to us, I assure you that we will not disappoint you as we will continue to work for the success of everyone, most especially those at the grassroots, likewise the urban inhabitants will also benefits maximally from our government,”

He maintained that Local Governments are to complement the efforts of the State government in delivery of dividends of democracy to the people; expressing optimism that all the 20 LGAs would have more projects to showcase by the time his administration would be rounding-off.

Dignitaries at the events are Other members of Transition Committee of Abeokuta South Local Government, The chairman of ALGON, Alhaji Semiu Bola Lawal, the Chairman Abeokuta South Local Government, All Progressives Congress, representative of CDAs, Iyaloja and Babaloja of Asero Market

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker